Sport Clubs

​Click HERE​ to register for a sport club​​​​

​​​High Performance Sport Codes​

​​SportSocial media​Sport managerEmailLearn More
Athletics​Facebook: Maties Athletics​​​
Twitter: @MatiesAthletics
Keagan Van Aardevanaarde@sun.ac.za
BasketballZukhanye Magwazu@sun.ac.za
​CricketFacebook: Maties Cricket​
Twitter: @MatiesCricket
Keagan Van Aardevanaarde@sun.ac.za
Football / ​Soccer​Ellroy Smith​esmith@sun.ac.za
HockeyFacebook: Maties Hockey​
Twitter: @Maties_Hockey
Reggie Smith​rjs@sun.ac.zaEnglish / Afrikaans
​Netball​Facebook: Maties Netball​
Twitter: @MatiesNetball
Charle' Swartmatiesnetbal@sun.ac.za
​RugbyFacebook: Maties Rugby Club
Twitter: @MatiesRugby
Sean Surmonsurmon@sun.ac.za
​SwimmingFacebook: Maties Swimming​
Twitter:​​ @MatiesSwim
Candice Williams​candicea@sun.ac.za

Recreational and Active Life Style Unit Sport Codes

​​SportSocial media​Sport managerEmail
Cheerleading​​Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
​EquestrianCharle' Swartmatiesnetbal@sun.ac.za
SkateboardAndiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
SurfingKaren Swartkj2@sun.ac.za
JudoAndiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
​Taekwondo
Tug of WarAndiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Ultimate FrisbeeAndiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
VolleyballAndiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Wall climbingAndiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Underwater SportCandice Williamscandicea@sun.ac.za

Competitive Unit Sport Codes

​​SportSocial media​Sport managerEmailLearn More
BadmintonHadley Volkwynhvolkwyn@sun.ac.za
CanoeingKaren Swartkj2@sun.ac.za
ChessKeagan Van Aardevanaarde@sun.ac.za
CyclingChristine Barnardcebarnard@sun.ac.zaEnglish / Afrikaans
E-sportChristine Barnardcebarnard@sun.ac.za
FencingHadley Volkwynhvolkwyn@sun.ac.zaEnglish / Afrikaans
GolfKaren Swartkj2@sun.ac.za
GymnasticsHadley Volkwynhvolkwyn@sun.ac.za
ParasportWentzel Barnardwwb2@sun.ac.za
RowingKaren Swartkj2@sun.ac.zaEnglish / Afrikaans
SailingKaren Swartkj2@sun.ac.za
SquashHadley Volkwynhvolkwyn@sun.ac.za
Table TennisHadley Volkwynhvolkwyn@sun.ac.za
TennisChristine Barnardcebarnard@sun.ac.zaEnglish / Afrikaans
Water PoloCandice Williams​candicea@sun.ac.za